merging my pictures and cards

1959 Topps – Albert Pujols

In addition to doing some set dumps like I did yesterday with the 1987 Topps set I thought that since I have a bunch of certain players I would do some player dumps in the next few days as well. Since Albert Pujols has been in the news the last few days I thought I would start with him. I sort of did this already when Bobby Jenks signed with the Red Sox, but this might include a few more cards.

This is the first card I have attempted in the 1959 Topps set. Since it was a magical year for the White Sox I would like to do a few of the Sox, but I wanted to do some new cards to see how they would work. This card was not too hard to do, but I still am having some trouble with angled text. Whenever I do it it always looks a little off. I will have to get this figured out before I start the White Sox cards for this set.

This picture was taken in 2009 when I was in St. Louis. They have a great promotion on Saturdays that allow you to go down onto the field to get pictures of the players. Albert took a lot of time with kids prior to getting towards the end of the line where I was. By the time he got to our portion he moved pretty quick so this was the only picture that I was able to get of him up close. This picture day though allowed me to get a bunch of close ups that will allow me to make a few Cardinals cards that I would not have been able to otherwise. I will have to attend a picture day in 2011 to update some of my players.

2 responses

  1. Yeah, I love the close up shot!

    February 16, 2011 at 8:09 am

    • As he walked by the fans absolutely freaked out and started pushing and shoving. It was hard as could be to get a steady shot of him. It is amazing how much they love him. If they lose it will be bad.

      February 17, 2011 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

