merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Todd Helton

The second card in the ’87 Topps saturation is of Todd Helton. Todd has been a cornerstone at first base for the Rockies for a long time. He has a great bat, and has flirted with .400 a couple of times during the season. He is now on the downside of his career, but is still a solid option at first.

I was glad to see him play last May when I saw my first Rockies game. Without having the lineup on a jumbotron (Wrigley doesn’t have one) I took this picture during batting practice in case I did not get to see him play. Little did I know that I would get a couple much better pictures later.

Leave a Reply

