merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Mark DeRosa

Being a White Sox fan I don’t have too many players that I like on the Cubs. During his time on the North Side I really enjoyed watching Mark DeRosa play. He could play any position, and played them well. I was disappointed when the Cubs let him go. Of course he did not stay out of the Central long, and ended up with the Cardinals.

I took this picture in 2009 as Mark was batting against the Nationals. I had some great seats behind the plate, and had to adjust my focus a bit to try and lessen the effect of the netting. Part of what I like about this picture is the All Star patch on the jersey. I always like to try and capture things like that to add some dating to the picture.

Leave a Reply

