merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Ken Griffey Jr.

Yet another 1987 Topps card? Yeah I made a few. This was another card made during the snowpocolypse. At first I was just going to make some White Sox cards, and it just snowballed from there. This is one of the first cards that I made during that run.

This picture of Ken was taken in 2008 during his short stint with the White Sox. I had great seats for the first game that I saw Ken play, but the bad part was that it was on the wrong side of the plate. That being said I have a bunch of pictures of Ken’s back. A few sets in the 80’s I remember showed the backs of players. One of them was the 1987 Topps set.

Leave a Reply

