merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Starlin Castro

Since I did not post any of my preseason cards yesterday I thought that I would start off today with one. I like this card because it shows Starlin stealing his first career base against the Rockies last season. While he was on first I thought he might try to steal so I kept my camera on him. At the time I didn’t know that it was his first ever. I liked the picture, but it just didn’t fit on the 1985 Topps template I was using last season. I am glad that I was able to find a way to put it on this card.

Another thing I like about this card is the rookie banner. I love the Topps trophy, but did not want to steal that idea for my card. I thought a small ribbon in the corner with all rookie team on it would suffice. The base card is pretty much set right now. The real fun begins with what to do with rookie cards and the like. I think the ribbon works well for the rookies.

Leave a Reply

