merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Matt Holliday

Since coming to the Cardinals from the Athletics in 2009 Matt has provided some much needed protection for Albert Pujols in the Cardinals lineup. I took this picture the day after my birthday in 2009 as Matt was batting. He hit a home run, and I had the swing captured. I would act like it was planned, but i took a few pictures of Matt that day.

This is the first Cardinals card I have done so it was fun to come up with the back. I had a great picture taken from the upper deck of the new Busch Stadium. I new that I wanted to have both of the arches on the card. I loved how they mowed an arch into the grass. I think that this makes one of the cooler backgrounds so far.

2 responses

  1. Hey came from the a’s in 2009 kind sir get your facts straight!

    February 14, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    • That’s right he was on the A’s with OC who was on the Sox in 2008. Thanks for the clarification. This is now my first error card that wasn’t on purpose.

      February 15, 2011 at 1:15 am

Leave a Reply

