merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Johnny Cueto

I thought I might just make a day out of my preview set. I always liked how the Opening Day set got the fans ready for the regular issue set. This preview set is a way to try out each teams cards ahead of time. I have been working on templates for the different teams so that when the regular season starts and the pictures start flowing in I can just make the cards. I have already had a few Reds players in this set. I think that has something to do with the uniforms they wore two years ago when I saw them play. I really liked them so I took a few extra pictures of the away team. That being said they have a few new players that I would like to have in the regular set this season. I need to get to a Reds game this summer.

As I said earlier this picture of Cueto was taken a couple of years ago. The Reds wore throwback uniforms for the Civil Rights Game, and I took a bunch of pictures. I love the back of the Reds cards with their beautiful park as the background. That is even more of a reason to get some Reds cards in the regular set.

Leave a Reply

