merging my pictures and cards

1984 Fleer – A.J. Pierzynski

This is another card with a picture taken during the Labor Day game in Detroit. A.J. knocked in the winning run so he was of course the hero. As he was getting interviewed after the game I kept waiting for a shaving cream pie to come into play. It never did, but I did get this picture of A.J. during the interview.

As a kid I always liked the cards that portrayed something out of the ordinary. You see enough cards of players hitting or pitching. I have tried to make as many different cards as I can. Sadly the action is usually in the pitch or the hit. It is moments like this that I think makes for a nice card.

Leave a Reply

