merging my pictures and cards

1915 Cracker Jack – Paul Konerko

Since I am breaking new ground I might as well smash it. After posting the 1952 Topps card today I thought I would try a Cracker Jack card. The card was interesting to make because I had to basically do it from scratch. I had the actual card in photoshop, but to make the backgrounds match I had to erase everything in the red. I found some fonts that looked close to the 1915 design. I also had some trouble getting the picture to match. In the end I am not too sure what to think of the card. I have a Jeter card that I made at the same time, but I am not sure if it will ever see the light of day. I may have to try another and see if I can do better.

The picture on the card was taken in 2009 at the Civil Rights Game in Cincinnati. Paulie was walking out to his position at first base, and was just completing the gum toss he does every inning. I thought the picture looked good on the card so it stayed.

Leave a Reply

