merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Dan Haren

This is one of the more fun cards I have done. I have always liked cards with something out of the ordinary going on. This certainly qualifies in my opinion. It is also an example of why you shouldn’t have pitchers on the basepaths. On this play Dan was trying to stretch a single into a double. He was successful, but as you can see it wasn’t pretty. Dan pretty much slid on his back across the bag. I also like how Cubs second baseman Mike Fontenot held the tag just in case Dan tried to get up too early. This is one of my favorite pictures from last season. I knew exactly what card it was going to go on as well. This is an early Upper Deck picture.

2 responses

  1. If you don’t mind, I’m stealing this card. I collect cards of pitchers hitting or running the bases.

    February 13, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    • That’s cool even though you are a Cubs fan. Just kidding.

      February 13, 2011 at 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

