merging my pictures and cards

1986 Fleer – Chris Getz

I will start off by saying that this is not my best card. I had some trouble with what should have been an easy cutout for the picture. Sometimes I think my old program was better than photoshop. The 1986 Fleer set was another of my favorites from my childhood. It was so simple, but yet so cool. I would like to get a few of these up on the site in the near future. I will have to work on a White Sox version of this card. I might spend a little more time on it than this one to get the template perfect.

Chris Getz was one of my favorite guys during his short stint with the White Sox. He just seemed to do all the little things that you want out of your second baseman. He was part of the trade that brought Mark Teahen to the South Side. I took a few pictures of Chris in May when his Royals came to Chicago. I thought that this one fit the card very well.

Leave a Reply

