merging my pictures and cards

1962 Managers Dream – Derek Jeter, Robinson Cano

While looking for a card to make a 1962 Topps card with I ran across the classic card with both Mickey Mantle and Willie Mays on it titles Managers Dream. While finding some pictures yesterday for some Yankee cards I found the one I used with both Cano and Jeter on it. I was going to use it for a Fleer Super Star Special, but thought that it would work here.

I normally would not complain about good seats, but it did cost me this picture. I took the picture on Frank Thomas day last season. I had a seat that was against the barrier for the scout seats behind home plate. It was a great seat, but the backstop screen was in the way. I like the picture, but the screen being in it drives me crazy.

Leave a Reply

