merging my pictures and cards

1955 Bowman – Paul Konerko

I must have a thing for wood cards today. After making a couple 1962 Topps cards I thought I would try my hand at the 1955 Topps card. This is now the oldest card that I have tried to make. It seemed simple enough to make, but for some reason I couldn’t find one with enough resolution to do a good cutout for the picture. I liked how the card turned out though so it was worth it.

The picture for this card was taken on Frank Thomas Day. I had seats behind the plate so I had a great view of the Sox warming up on the on deck circle. The only problem was the screen that was in my way. I still like how the picture turned out, and I thought that it fit well on the card.

Leave a Reply

