merging my pictures and cards

1989 Pro Set – Greg Jennings

For a while Sunday I thought that Jennings might get the MVP nod. He caught a couple touchdown passes as well as the big third down catch that kept the final touchdown drive alive. I like Jennings because he is a good receiver, and because he also wear the number 85 which was my number in high school. Of course he sees the field so the number is where the comparison ends. Like Max McGee who wore #85 and helped win Super Bowl I Jennings stepped up when his teammates went down. I took this picture in 2009 at the Packers game against the Vikings. This picture was a frame ahead of the Jennings picture that appears on the special Super Bowl set I put out on gameday.

I really liked these cards back in the day. It was also a fairly easy card to alter. I added one special touch at the bottom. On the original card it said “Pro Set The Official NFL Card.” Since my card was not original I changed the text to include my signature mark on the card as well as the text ‘the unofficial NFL card.’ I thought that this picture fit the card very well. This is the first of a few cards from this set that I will put out over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

