merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Adam Dunn

Last season the White Sox tried really hard at the deadline to get Adam Dunn. They were not successful, and had to settle for Manny Ramirez who never really did anything for the club. This off season the White Sox got their man in regards to Adam. He signed a club friendly deal that helped the Sox keep A.J. Pierzynski and Paul Konerko as well. I knew that I liked Dunn, but I liked him even more after he signed with the Sox. On the day he was announced he asked if anyone ever hit the billboards that line the outfield concourse. Go ahead Adam. You can be the first.

I cheated and used a picture of Adam as a member of the Nationals for this card. I knew that I wanted the big free agent in the set so I used a picture from 2009 when the Nats were in St. Louis. I suppose I might have done some photoshop work to make the couple of uniform changes to make it look better, but I am not that good with the program yet. I also cheated with the position. I really couldn’t make designated hitter or DH look good no matter what I did so Adam became a first baseman.

2 responses

  1. Great design!

    February 8, 2011 at 2:32 am

    • Thanks. It is a little better than stealing an older design like last year.

      February 8, 2011 at 11:53 am

Leave a Reply

