merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Alejandro De Aza 2

Last year I made the first card of Alejandro De Aza as a member of the Charlotte Knights. The few times that I have seen him play I was impressed by his speed. He was brought up by the club as a September call up. I took this picture during the last game of the season as De Aza was trying to run out a grounder. I had a couple of good ones of him from my trip to Detroit, but this one just looked better on the card.

This may be the last White Sox card for the base 2010 set. I had this one just sitting there for some reason without posting it. Maybe I didn’t want the Sox portion of the set to end. I do have a couple cards that were in the SP section still.

Leave a Reply

