merging my pictures and cards

1979 Topps – Donald Driver

Here is the second retro card that I have done for the Packers. I wanted to do an older Donald Driver so I tried to find a good card to put him on. What better card than a 1979 Topps James Lofton? I liked the look of the card, and thought that I had just the picture to put on it.

The picture was taken once again during my only trip to Green Bay. It was the game where Favre returned to the city where he became famous. Driver had spoken out against Favre so camera crews were in his face during the pregame drills. I wanted to include the cameraman on the card, but I really liked how this looked close up like it is. It really looked like a retro card to me.

Leave a Reply

