merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Jermaine Dye

I originally made this card as a short print for the 2010 set that I did based on the 1985 Topps set. I had so many cards made that I kept this one back thinking maybe JD would catch on somewhere. Of course he did not, and is now contemplating retirement. That is too bad. I think that Sox fans didn’t realize what a solid player that they had while he was on the South Side.

I took this picture in 2009 when I had some great seats just behind the Sox on deck circle. They were playing the Orioles, and something about this picture stood out to me. I picked it for the card because when I made it Dye was on his way out.

Leave a Reply

