merging my pictures and cards

2011 preview – Nick Masset

I have been away for a while so I need to get caught up on the 2011 csd set. Tonights card is of Nick Masset. Nick was a member of the White Sox before going to the Reds in 2008 as part of the Ken Griffey Jr. deal. I took the picture on the front of the card in 2009 at the Civil Rights Game. For some reason I am on a Reds kick today. I had two Reds cards made along with a few Cubs cards, but I already have way too many more Cubs cards than Sox cards so far. I will hold onto the Cubs for a while while I make some Sox cards.

The back of this card is pretty standard by now. I chose a little of the trade history of Nick’s for the blurb because I thought that it was fairly interesting. I also like the gold rookie card that I found online while searching for a photo of the card. These backs are really cool to me. I don’t know if they are to anyone else, but I really like them more than the front of the card. I guess that is probably not right.

Leave a Reply

