merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Manny Ramirez

Reading the recent post over at White Sox Cards I saw that Manny has a card in the 2011 Topps set. While that doesn’t surprise me it really seems weird that they would put him in the set. I thought that it would be a great day to release this card of Manny.

It was taken on Labor Day in Detroit. It was the only time I would see Manny play for the Sox. I got a few pictures of him in a Sox uniform, but he always seemed to be looking the wrong way. This one though I felt could be used to the ’87 Topps set.

Leave a Reply

