merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Kerry Wood

This off season Cub fans got a surprise when Kerry Wood signed for less money to come back to Chicago. The popular Cub signed a one year deal to pitch for the North Side again. I used an old picture of Kerry for this card. It was taken in 2003 four cameras ago before a Tampa Bay game. The picture is so old that the team was called the Devil Rays before they had their team exorcism. The cool part about the picture is that Kerry is signing an autograph for my buddy Rob. I never would have guessed that I would put this picture on a card eight years later.

The back of the card is pretty much the same as the Ramirez card down to the brand of rookie card at the bottom. Once again I had a little trouble with the blurb. Maybe I should have just told the story about the picture on the front of the card. I have a little ironing out to do in that respect before the real set comes out.

Leave a Reply

