merging my pictures and cards

1988 Donruss – Tyler Flowers

I wanted to do a few things with the rookies on the Sox last year. I made some older cards featuring two players, and I also wanted to try my hand at a rated rookie. What better player to try that on than Tyler? Tyler has had an up and down career so far. After being traded from the Braves he tore up the Arizona Fall League. He did the same in the minors the next season. Last year he had an off year at Triple A. He was once thought to be the heir apparent to A.J. Pierzynski at catcher, but doubts have started to creep in. This will be an important year for Tyler as a member of the White Sox.

The 1988 Donruss design was never my favorite. The year that it came out though the competition was not too great that season. Four sets came out, and none of them were too inspiring. The 1988 Score set might have been the best of the year. As I was making this card though I realized that I kind of liked the card as time went on. I made a handful of them, and liked every one.

Leave a Reply

