merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Nomar Garciaparra

This was originally going to be in the short print series. I liked the idea of having a Nomar card in the set, and the only pictures I had of him were from far away with an old camera. The good thing about having the subject far away is that you can see the banner for Ryne Sandberg in the background. The card was a stretch so I didn’t post it for a while. Considering the tens of people that look at this site I figured why not post it?

The picture was taken as Nomar was warming up prior to a game on my birthday in 2005. That happened to be the same day that they retired Ryno’s number 23. I wanted to have a card from that day early on in this set so I made this one.

Leave a Reply

