merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Aramis Ramirez

Since the Cubs convention is this weekend I thought that I would put out a few Cubs cards in this preview set. The first cards in the set is of Aramis Ramirez. Aramis has been with the Cubs since 2003 providing a solid bat from the hot corner. I took this picture of him last May as he was batting against Dan Haren and the Diamondbacks. I liked the picture, but it did not fit the 1985 Topps mold I was using last season. Instead of this one I used the next frame where Ramirez was a little more compact. As you can see not much different with the Cubs design. I went with the alternate logo because I liked it a little more on the card.

The back of the card features something a little different from the other ones so far. I decided that since I did not really have a good shot from behind the plate to go with this picture of the scoreboard. I have plenty of shots from the bleachers in, but they would not have looked good on the card. I really like how this looked as a background. I may have to get creative with some of the backgrounds as we go on. I made a few Cubs cards today, and I found the hardest part of this process is coming up with the blurb for the back. Most of the time I have re-written it because it just sounded horrible. Maybe I will get better as the season goes on. By then the pictures will have been taken at specific games so I will have a little more info on each player that is current.

Leave a Reply

