merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Franklin Gutierrez

I have liked this picture ever since I took it in 2008. I wanted to fit it into the set last year, but Franklin was not on the Indians anymore. Since I decided to just make some cards I was able to finally use it. For some reason part of Franklin’s pregame ritual was to stand on his head. For some reason I was taking pictures, and luckily enough just so happened to see it at the right time to capture it. I really lucked out here.

I think that the only card that this picture could have been on was the 1989 Upper Deck card. Upper Deck came onto the seen and changed everything by making the cards look completely different. They really changed the pictures and styles that were on the cards. They are not my favorite company, but they surely did change everything.

One response

  1. Pingback: 1985 Fleer – Franklin Gutierrez « csd's Custom Cards

Leave a Reply

