merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Johan Santana

Johan was one of the dominant pitchers if the the dominant pitcher in the American League Central during his time with the Twins. That is why it did not break my heart when he signed a contract to play in New York for the Mets. He has not really had the same type of sucess in New York as he had in Minnesota.

I thought that it would be cool to do up some cards of the Mets players in the 1986 Topps set since it has been twenty five years since their famous World Series win. I remember collecting cards as a kid back then and getting all the Sox cards that I wanted for the Mets players that I had as the bandwagon filled up. Needless to say I do not have too many Mets cards from the 1986 set in my collection. I will do a few more of these over the summer as I can. I may even do a few Red Sox from the 1986 set as well to celebrate the World Series.

Leave a Reply

