merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Stan Musial

This was another card that was originally in the 2010 custom set short print series. I had pictures of all the statues that sit out in front of the new Busch Stadium in St. Louis. Being a Polish-American myself I have always liked Stan Musial. Plus my first number in organized baseball was his #6. I wanted to make a card of Stan so I just used his statue. At first I thought that it was cheating, but I really liked how the statues looked on a card. We will see if any show up in this years set.

I might have about 25 or so cards left in last years set. I am not sure if I will just release them all in one big batch or just put them out as I have been. Soon enough the 2011 cards will be coming hot and heavy. Not to mention all of the other customs I have made and will probably keep making.

Leave a Reply

