merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Ted Williams

Part of the 2010 custom set was a short print series I came up with. These were cards that were not of active players. Some of the older players I had to use pictures of statues to make them. This statue along with the statue of Babe Ruth guards the entrance to the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York. I have taken pictures of two great Ted Williams statues in the past two years. This one made a great card I thought.

With all of the talk of a different Ted Williams going from being a homeless man to a national celebrity I thought that maybe I should post this card so that we could remember Teddy Ballgame. The current Ted Williams was a homeless man who received national attention after a video of him and his ‘golden voice’ went viral. While he enjoys his fifteen minutes I couldn’t help but think of the enduring legacy the former outfielder has left us.

Leave a Reply

