merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom Preview: Brian Bannister

I guess this set has already had a moment like the major sets do. I made this card of Brian last night, then today found out that he had signed with a team in Japan. The early sets usually have players playing for teams other than the ones they actually do so I thought that I would go ahead and post the card. I may even try my first Japanese card with Brian. It will be interesting to see what he does with the Yumiuri Giants in Japan.

I had to change the back of the card a little. I used a picture I took in 2005 while visiting Kansas City as the background. I really like how the back of this card looked as well. I may just have to keep trying to get pictures of the fields for my backgrounds. I really like the way it looks. Part of what makes me like Brian so much is the fact that he is an avid photographer. As a beginner photographer that was a fact that intrigued me a little. He has his own studio called Loft 19 Studios. I originally followed his career because of his dad Floyd. Floyd pitched the first three Major League games that I attended. Two for the White Sox, and one for the Royals.

Leave a Reply

