merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Tim Wakefield

I am really stretching things here. The picture on this card was taken in 2003 with a camera that was good for its time, but the quality is not that great. I really wanted Wake in the set though so I just used it. The problem with using your own pictures for cards is that sometimes you have to use one that you normally wouldn’t. No matter what Wake is now in the set.

I saw the Red Sox at Miller Park in early June in 2003. Wake started the game for the Red Sox, but it was lost after he left. I have always liked knuckleballers so I really wanted to see him pitch. You would have thought that I could have seen him since then, but I have not.

Leave a Reply

