merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Chris Sale

I figure that I had better get this rated rookie card of Chris out of the way. He will be pitching in his second season next year so I can start making regular cards of him. I was excited earlier in the season when Chris stepped up to throw in the White Sox bullpen. I had already met him in Indy while he was playing for Charlotte, and I hoped that he would get in the game. This kid can pitch, and he quickly let the club know that he was ready to go.

I like the ’85 Donruss cards. For some reason all the colors that should not go together look good to me. I have been having fun re-creating soe of the cards from my youth. This will probably be one of the sets that gets the most cards made from it. I made this one from scratch as well. It seemed easy enough to do, but somehow it looks a little too crisp. I like the design though so I am keeping it.

Leave a Reply

