merging my pictures and cards

1988 Score – Brent Morel

I was having fun making rookie cards, and thought I would try the 1988 Score Prospects card. What better player to put on the card than Brent Morel? With most of the older cards I have doctored the actual card for this site. For the 1988 Score set though I made all the cards from scratch. This one was kind of easy and hard at the same time. The design is simple, but getting all the parts right was hard.

Brent came up last season and played very well for the Sox. He may be in the mix for the third base position this season. Brent was one of the guys that I met in Indy when he was playing for Charlotte. He was very nice, and that makes you root for him even more.

Leave a Reply

