merging my pictures and cards

Bob Feller

I made this card a while back of Bob signing for me at his museum. It was part of the short print series from the set I was making this year. I had been to his museum three times before I met him. When I did he was nice as could be, and even gave me a great baseball for my collection. I already had a ball signed with just his name. I wanted something special, and he gave that to me. He signed the ball with an inscription that commemorated his Opening Day no-hitter against the White Sox. That has to tell you what a sick fan I am when I want a ball signed with something like that. It was a long inscription, but Bob did it with no problem. I was glad for the chance to meet him.

Bob died today at the age of 92. He was put in a hospice a few days ago so we knew the end was near, but it is still sad to hear. Bob will be missed.

Leave a Reply

