merging my pictures and cards

1983 Topps – Joe Mauer

Here is my first attempt at an ’83 Topps card. I thought that the throwback uniforms that the Twins had on when I saw them in 2009 were perfect for an early 80’s set. I had some issues with the upper right corner getting my logo on the card. I will have to clean that up before I put out any White Sox cards from this set. This is also my first cutom like this of a team other than the White Sox. I did some for the 1985 throwback set, but I had no intention of doing this for any other team. I was looking through the Twins pics for a Crede card when I decided that even though he is on the enemy side Mauer is a good guy. So he is the first of the non Sox to get a card.

Leave a Reply

