merging my pictures and cards

1971 Topps – Scott Podsednik

Scotty Pods was an exciting player for the Sox…twice. He was picked up on the cheap last year after the season started, and added some excitement to the top of the order once again. I took this picture against the Orioles as Scott was sliding safely into second with another stolen base. I did my best to recreate the 1971 card. I liked how they were one of the earlier cards that could be turned to get a better action picture in. The design works really well for the Sox so I imagine that we will see many more Sox players of past and present on them.

Leave a Reply

