merging my pictures and cards

2009 Highlight – Albert Pujols Walkoff

A year ago today I was celebrating my birthday in St. Louis watching the Cardinals take on the Nationals. The night started off great by me getting a ball signed by Tom Henke and he added an inscription that said Happy Birthday. The game was a great one that King Albert ended by hitting a walk off in the ninth to send the home team away happy. I had such a great time at the game that I came back to watch another on Saturday. I snapped this picture of Albert getting ready to celebrate the win with his teammates. I liked the picture, and I wanted it in the set so that is why I started making these highlight cards.

Leave a Reply

