merging my pictures and cards

#72 Carlton Fisk

Everyone had to know that this was coming didn’t they? Topps has #7 in each set saved for Mickey Mantle. I wonder what I will do in my set. Was there ever any doubt that the #72 card would be Carlton Fisk? And we get a special surprise here. The card is actually of two Carlton Fisks. One is the man, and the other is the statue. I chose to post this card today because as I have said many times on my blogs today is the 25th anniversary of my first baseball game. It is the reason for the cards being 1985 Topps, and the reason I decided to do this. I have already decided that every card that is a #27 or #72 will be a catcher that I like. Many of those cards you have already seen on the site.

I was lucky enough to be at the Cell in August of 2005 to see the team unveil the statue of Carlton in center field. It was a cool day that kept a magical 2005 season going. You can see Ozzie in the background perhaps wondering when his statue will be unveiled in the park? I don’t think it will be long Oz.

2 responses

  1. Great picture!

    August 25, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    • csd7227

      I love that picture of Pudge. I had to camp out for a while that day to get that close, but it was worth it.

      August 27, 2010 at 6:03 am

Leave a Reply

