merging my pictures and cards

Dan Dierking

Since football is right around the corner I thought that I would do a preview set featuring some Boilermakers and a few other football players that I like to watch. I have an idea for a football card design, but for now enjoy the preview set. The first of those is Dan Dierking. Dan is one of those guys that you have to love if he is on your team. He scored a touchdown on his first ever play from scrimmage in mop up time as a freshman. For the past three years he has also been a beast on kick off teams. For some reason he is always around the ball carrier.

I love this picture of Dan. It was taken last year after the Boilers shocked #7 Ohio State in Ross Aide Stadium. While on the field with a few fellow fans I caught Dan having a blast in the moment. I have a feeling that a lot of the Boiler pictures will come from that day.

2 responses

  1. Erin Dierking

    I am Danny’s mom and would love to buy this card. Could you tell me where to purchaase it? Thanks!

    August 29, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    • csd7227

      These cards are not real. They are just images that I make up. I can send you the image on the card, or the image of the card if you like. Danny has been fun to watch, and I look forward to his senior year.

      August 29, 2010 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

