merging my pictures and cards

Kurt Suzuki

I first heard of Kurt in 2004 when his Cal State Fullerton team was in the College World Series. I got to see his team win the title when they beat Texas in two straight in Omaha. For some reason his hard play stuck with me, and I was glad when he made it to the majors. I have seen him play a couple of times so far. I was hoping to see him play today, but the whole day game after a night game thing got in the way.

I decided to just use a picture from last season when I saw the Athletics play. It is not the best picture of Kurt, but it does look a bit like the 85 Topps picture would.

2 responses

  1. Nice card… Kurt Suzuki is my favorite “current” player. He’s made some insane catches at the plate.

    August 2, 2010 at 8:47 am

    • csd7227

      I would take him on the Sox in a heartbeat. I really was bummed that he didn’t play yesterday.

      August 2, 2010 at 5:44 pm

Leave a Reply

