merging my pictures and cards

Chris Sale

Yesterday I saw the Charlotte Knights play the Indianapolis Indians in Indy. I went to see the Triple A affiliate of my favorite team play ball. It is pretty cool to see the young future of your team play. The first person that I was excited to see was Chris Sale. He was the #1 pick in this year’s draft by the White Sox (#13 overall).

Chris was very cool to the fans. I asked him to sign a ball for me, and he signed it on the sweet spot no problem. You don’t get that a lot with a guy as touted as Chris is. I told him about the article I had just read about the possibility of seeing him on the big league club real soon, and he flashed a big smile. He has to be on top of the world right now.

2 responses

  1. PAB

    I got Chris Sale’s auto while he was in Winston-Salem. I agree with you that he was very cool to the fans. I watched as he made his pro-debut on Winston-Salem’s equivalent to the 4th of July game. He was nervous (as expected for his 1st pro start) but was efficient. His stats look good so far. I’ve told the wife a couple of times that Sale could be this year’s equivalent to David Price (ala 2008). Good article. Nice blog.

    July 25, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    • csd7227

      He signed quickly and on the sweet spot for me. What a cool guy. That is the kind of thing that makes you really start to root for a guy. Thanks for reading.

      July 25, 2010 at 9:15 pm

Leave a Reply

