merging my pictures and cards

Carlos Quentin – csd Masterpieces

One of my favorite all time sets have been the Masterpiece sets that Upper Deck has put out the last couple of years. I love the cards because they show the field as I see it. Upper Deck took baseball card photography to a new level to make each card a piece of artwork. This was my first attempt to re create these cards. If I like how the cards look I may try and make a few of the Sox players in addition to the 1985 Topps replicas.

This picture was taken on Opening Day as Carlos was sliding into second for a double in the first inning I love the bunting in the background, and the general look of the picture. Carlos scored when Paul Konerko hit a home run on the way for a White Sox winner to start the season.

2 responses

  1. I love that you’re branching out in designs. Keep up the great work! I miss Masterpieces.

    June 20, 2010 at 9:45 pm

  2. csd7227

    My original goal was to make an entire set of ’85 Topps look alike cards. I was messing around to see if I could make some cards in the future, but as usual I had to post them right away. I probably will keep going with the ’85 Topps, but will throw in some of these every now and then. I thought it would be cool to have a Buehrle card in all of the sets from my childhood and then some.

    June 21, 2010 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

