merging my pictures and cards

Jim Thome – SP

Since the White Sox won the showdown yesterday they get all the cards in today’s short print Sunday. The first of those is of Getleman Jim Thome. This card was one of the reasons that I decided to do some short prints in the first place. I had some pictures I wanted in the set, and why should I leave them out just because they switched teams.

This picture was taken last season after Jim blasted a 450+ foot Grand Slam against the Orioles. A picture of Jim hitting the shot is found on my 2009 Highlights card from that night. I watched the shot leave the park, and then hurried to get this picture of him rounding second. I knew that it was a bomb so I wanted a couple pictures of it.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Scott Podsednik – SP « csd's Custom Cards

  2. Pingback: 2009 Highlights – Jim Thome’s 460 foot Grand Slam « csd's Custom Cards

Leave a Reply

