merging my pictures and cards

Jeff Manship

Jeff was part of the awesome pitching staff the Irish had in 2006. He was the Saturday starter which in the Big East is usually the best pitcher on your team. I did not get to see him pitch as much in college as I would have liked to because I was usually watching Jeff Samardzija on Friday nights. He was drafted by the Twins that same year, and has worked his way up to Triple A Rochester. He is probably the sixth starter on the Twins roster getting called up any time a scheduled pitcher cannot make a start.

Last season I was excited to see Jeff pitching for the Twins against the White Sox. I made sure that I was down by the Twins bullpen in order to get some good pictures. The picture of Joe Mauer that I got I ended up using for his all star card. I snapped few pictues of Jeff, and this is the one that I liked the best.

Leave a Reply

