merging my pictures and cards

Gordon Beckham – SP

With the draft so close I thought that today’s short prints should be draft related. Gordon was taken 8th overall by the White Sox in 2008. Less than a year after he was drafted by the Sox he was on the big league club. He is listed as a shortstop on the card because that is what he was playing in Charlotte that day. He has played third in the majors as well as second this season.

I took this picture last season when Gordon was playing for Charlotte. I had heard so much about Gordon that I drove to Toledo to see this phenom. Little did I know that he would be in Chicago so quickly. I did get to see a great game though and get this picture of Beckham turning a double play.

Leave a Reply

