merging my pictures and cards

Sammy Sosa – SP

Here is a hard card to put in the set. Sammy was one of my favorites as a member of the White Sox. It was nice to see him make history alongside of Mark McGwire. I have always loved this picture, and he was a huge part of my baseball life so this card will go in. It makes a fitting end to this short print Sunday. He was a lock for the Hall of Fame before he started getting named in the steroid news. It will be interesting to see how he is received when he becomes eligible for the Hall of Fame.

This picture was taken in 2000 when I was at Wrigley as part of a bachelor party. Sammy was at the height of his fame, and I have always loved this picture of him breaking his bat. I got a lot of great pictures at this game, and this game probably contributed more to my taking my camera to every game more than any other.

Leave a Reply

