merging my pictures and cards

Jose Contreras

My first Phillie card of the set. Unless something changes it will probably be the last as well. I have only been to one Phillies game in my life, and it was ten years ago. I did however have to tip my cap to the job that Jose Contreras has been doing there out of the bullpen. Jose seems to love proving people wrong. Every time they write him off he shows them up. His performance in 2005 will be remembered by Sox fans for a long time.

The picture for the card was taken in Toledo last summer when the Charlotte Knights were in town. Jose actually tapped me on the shoulder while I was watching Gordon Beckham warm up. He motioned if I wanted an autograph, and I gave him a ball to sign. He was nice as could be for a guy sent down to the minors. From that moment on he became a favorite of mine.

Leave a Reply

