merging my pictures and cards

Ramon Castro

Ramon is now the third catcher that I have seen this season for the White Sox. Not surprisingly he is the third White Sox catcher that I have made a card of. I am sure that I will have at least a fourth card when Tyler Flowers is called up at some point this season.With all the talk about A.J. getting traded, Flowers seemingly the catcher of the future, and the solid play of Lucy when Castro was hurt I wonder what Ramon’s future will be with the Sox. I was actually shocked when he was back this season. No matter what he does though he will always be a part of White Sox history for catching Mark’s perfect game.

This picture was taken on Saturday when Ramon and Gavin Floyd were coming from the bullpen to the dugout. If you follow my other site at all you know that I really enjoy this part of the pregame activities. The pitcher, catcher, and pitching coach usually march in like gunfighters in an old movie.

Leave a Reply

