merging my pictures and cards

Chris Getz

I finally got around to posting my Getz card. I like this card for two reasons. The first is that it is a decent picture of Getz. The second is that it gave me the idea to put the rookie trophy on the card. I know that Topps didn’t put the trophy on the card in 1985, but I think they screwed that up. I have always loved the trophy, and wondered what it would have looked like on these cards. Now I know. It is amazing what a photo editing program can get you. So far we have had a couple former White Sox players make the set. I am sure that there will be more. When you get used to rooting for a player it is hard to stop.

The picture is an easy one to talk about. Getz had just been called out at first on a grounder, and was turning to go back into the dugout. This was at the May 5th game this season. I had pretty good seats so I could get some decent pictures. I have already used quite a few pictures from this night on some cards, and I am sure that more will come of it. When you have a good seat you have to take advantage of it. In fact the Beckham picture below was taken the same night.

I have gone back and added the trophy to the Gordon Beckham card as well. Here it is so you can see how it looks with the trophy on it. I have a couple more rookies in the pipeline that I can make cards of. Let me know what you think of the trophy on the cards.

2 responses

  1. Losing Chris stung a bit. I thought he had more of an upside than the other frustrating young players that left.

    May 21, 2010 at 10:05 am

    • csd7227

      I liked the guy. He was actually one of the first cards I made, but things have kept coming up so I waited to post it. I hope that he does well when he is not playing the Sox.

      May 21, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Leave a Reply

